top of page

Back to Basics...???



"Sometimes the questions are complicated, and the answers are simple."
Dr Seuss

Back to Basics. Deep sigh. What does that REALLY mean?? I guess it is different for everyone. I do feel like this needs to be my new mantra, but I also need to find out what it is going mean for ME.


Deep sigh...again. I don't know what it is exactly that is making me feel the way I have been lately. Could be my age?? I am going to be celebrating my 44th rotation around the sun this fall...midlife crises?? Maybe it is some of the situations that I have found myself in & having to deal with over this past year or so?? Plenty of stress, perspective altering moments & seeing so many life changes just over the horizon!! Possibly could be the stuff that we are all dealing with because of what is going on in the world these past few months. None of us were really prepared for 2020, and all that it brought to the table!!


I've been feeling quite anxious for the past few weeks. I have all these things in my head that I think I want to do, but my motivation just hasn't caught up yet. We're working on it. The anxiousness of it...it is kinda overwhelming some days. SO MANY ideas & plans & thoughts & worries & hopes & whatever...just swirling about upstairs. It makes me VERY tired!! So next thing you know, I'm snuggling under the covers with a cuddly puppy just trying to shut everything off...slow things down...try and get my head to stop spinning.


I feel like I have quite a few things that I need to "get in order" before I can move forward on ANY of the things that are floating around in my head. For the past year or so, I've just been ..."off my game"...we'll say. Here, but not here. I've had my focus drawn towards certain things, which means others have been ignored, for the most part, during all that time. If that vague description makes any sense at all, it is why, I believe, I feel like I need to get BACK TO BASICS to kinda ground myself again...find my way back onto the path...maybe, in the process I will find a new & better path!!


So...where to begin??






IMG_20190419_173524_859_edited_edited.jp

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

We are all told, “live your life to the fullest”; I am here to do just that. Beautiful Things in Humble Places serves as a vessel to project my passions, and clue in my loyal readers as to what inspires me in this crazy world. So, sit back, relax, and read on.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Pinterest
bottom of page